Skip to content

The MG Academy – Indoor Teaching Studio

March 11, 2010

Mike Goldstein

571-223-8445

mgprogolf@hotmail.com

1025 Edwards Ferry Rd NE

Leesburg, VA 20176

 

 

 


Hello and Welcome!  Thank you for your interest in golf lessons and custom club fitting.  I am located in Leesburg, VA, and have been teaching for almost 8 years now.  As an independent contractor, I have run Junior golf camps, adult clinics and worked with the Wounded Warriors from Walter Reed Medical Center. My experience gives me the ability to design and implement any type of program for all ages and abilities. All private lessons include video analysis, balls, loaner clubs if needed, and a take home DVD of your golf swing with notes of your lesson.

Thank you Livingsocial.com and everyone that purchased a lesson!  It was a great success!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2012 19:45

    Had first of 6 lessons and it was great. Mike modified my grip, took me through better lower body technique, and I am hitting straighter and more consistent. Can’t wait for the nest sunny day. Andy

    • December 15, 2012 21:40

      Thanks Andy! Nice meeting you today and it was nice working with you. Thanks for the nice comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to our next lessons.

  2. Caroline & Ngoc permalink
    December 17, 2012 12:03

    Mike, we want to thank you for being such a wonderful Golf instructor. With your help, learning to play golf has been one of the greatest joys of my life (for Ngoc too even those he already started many years ago). We just had 4 lessons with you and we already build up confidence and improved so much on the course. Thank you for your patience and we’re very much looking forward to the rest of our lessons. Ngoc & Caroline

    • December 17, 2012 21:47

      Thank you both for the wonderful comments. I really enjoy teaching you both and am happy to have met you. Thank you for the egg drop soup x2. You are both too kind and I look forward to the rest of our lessons. Also thank you for referring me to friends.

  3. Marianne permalink
    June 29, 2013 08:09

    Mike, just wanted to let you know what a difference your lessons have made. I’ve added 50 yards to my drives and my consistency is greatly improved. I feel like a golfer for the first time. Thanks for all your patience in correcting my swing. I highly recommend you!

    • June 29, 2013 16:37

      Thank you very much! I knew you would pick up a lot of distance 🙂

Leave a Reply

